@icttalk

BETT 2017

Posted in Uncategorized by icttalk on January 29, 2017

I had my annual day at BETT on Friday. I always enjoy going but detected a not altogether unexpected quietness relative to other years. Luckily I made some new friends!

img_20170127_140033img_20170127_140420_01

I’m much more interested in what students learn than with massive systems that measure everything down to a learner’s pulse rate. Assessment is about being able to offer learning at the best possible level which is what good teachers do by osmosis.

Anyway back to my new friends (and their industrial counterparts) and their cousin Virtual Reality. Leaving aside the fact that some schools can barely afford staff never mind hardware of this quality I came away with a renewed belief that we need a curriculum for 2050 rather than one for 1950.

 

But I learnt a bit about dancing!

Leave a Reply

